Dvořák: String Quintet in A Minor, Op. 1

SKU: H6782-22

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Editors: Karel Solc, Antonín Cubr
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quintet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola I, Viola II, Cello)
  • Work: String Quintet No. 1 in A Minor, B. 7, Op. 1
  • ISMN: 9790260106130
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Dvořák wrote his String Quintet in A Minor when he was 20 years old and it is the first work to which he attributed an opus number. The young composer still adhered closely to Classical examples, in particular Mozart and Beethoven; however, the piece clearly shows signs of Dvořák's distinctive personality and musicality.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.