Dvořák: String Quartet No. 9 in D Minor, Op. 34

SKU: H1481

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: String Quartet No. 9 in D Minor, B. 75, Op. 34
  • ISMN: 9790260109230
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This work is, without a doubt, one of the most intimate testimonies of its composer, whose music speaks of the shock caused by the loss of two children. Although the second movement contains glimpses of folk revelry, as a whole it remains melancholic and wistfully meditative. The virtues of the work are most clearly shown by the fact that the composer did not hesitate to dedicate the piece to Johannes Brahms in gratitude for his patronage and recommendation for a state stipend.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.