Dvořák: String Quartet No. 7 in A Minor, Op. 16

SKU: H2849

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: String Quartet No. 7 in A Minor, B. 45, Op. 16
  • ISMN: 9790260106055
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Quartet Op. 16 (written in 1874) is the first chamber work from a period in the composer's creative development in which he gradually extricated himself from the influence of German Neo-romanticism and began to work towards a more simplified and compact form and towards his own distinctive expression. Quartet No. 7 is a testimony of the composer's successful attempts at purity of form, clarity and flawless treatment. This work has a special position in Dvořák's chamber œ uvre: it was the first of his chamber pieces to come out in print.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.