Dvořák: String Quartet No. 6 in A Minor, Op. 12

SKU: H6549

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: String Quartet No. 6 in A Minor, B. 40, Op. 12
  • ISMN: 9790260106048
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.3 inches
  • Pages: 80
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Possibly no other work of the composer has been overhauled by its author to such an extent as this string quartet. The first version came about in December 1873 and progressed in one uninterrupted flow. Dvorák eventually divided it into movements, but he did not finish his revision. The current edition of the reconstructed parts is published within the first Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.