Dvořák: String Quartet No. 14 in A-flat Major, Op. 105

SKU: H1569

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: String Quartet No. 14 in A-flat Major, B. 193, Op. 105
  • ISMN: 9790260105652
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 64
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Dvořák's String Quartet in A-flat Major is the last of the composer's chamber music compositions and also his last work without a programme title.Dvořák began composing this quartet in 1895 while still in New York, but interrupted his writing and renewed it again only 8 months later in Prague after having meanwhile completed the G Major Quartet. Similarly to the G Major Quartet, this last quartet demonstrates Dvořák's overwhelming joy and happiness upon returning to his beloved homeland after a long time spent abroad. All of the quartet's themes are entirely free of any echoes of American folk music and each of its four movements sings in tones solely Czech in character.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.