Dvořák: String Quartet No. 13 in G Major, Op. 106

SKU: H1732

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: String Quartet No. 13 in G Major, B. 192, Op. 106
  • ISMN: 9790260105324
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


After working for three years at the National Conservatory in New York, Dvořák returned home in 1895 feeling extraordinarily happy. The fruit of this ecstatic period are the composer's last two string quartets. The Quartet in G major, Op. 106, was written immediately after his return from America. The melodic freshness of the light, airy themes, alternating folk idioms in a temperate, unobtrusive musical allusion, betrays the composer's maturity and mastery.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.