Dvořák: String Quartet Movement in F Major

SKU: H6902-01

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: String Quartet Movement in F Major (Kvartetní věta F dur), B. 120
  • ISMN: 9790260106123
  • Size: 9.4 x 12.3 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The String Quartet Movement in F Major was written as the first part of a string quartet which was requested from Dvořák by the quartet of Joseph Hellmesberger, kapellmeister of the court opera in Vienna. The movement was created during three October days in 1881, but after its completion, Dvořák decided to put it aside and start a completely new quartet (in C Major, Op. 61).

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.