Dvořák: Slavonic Dances, Op. 46

SKU: BA9547

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Editor: Jarmil Burghauser
  • Instrumentation: Piano 4-Hands
  • Work: Slavonic Dances (Series I), B. 78, Op. 46
  • ISMN: 9790260108417
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 73


It was the Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 which brought Antonín Dvořák unexpected international fame. An unerring business instinct led Fritz Simrock, at the beginning of 1878, to ask the Czech composer for some works for piano duet into which Dvořák incorporated musical themes from where he grew up. Following in the footsteps of Brahms' Hungarian Dances, Dvořák refrained from a literal portrayal of individual kinds of dance. As a result, he created unique masterpieces of European music for domestic use and concert performance.

This edition replaces the older H592.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.