Dvořák: Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 (arr. for solo piano)

SKU: H1359

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Arranger: Karel Solc
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano
  • Originally for: Piano 4-Hands
  • Work: Slavonic Dances (Series I), B. 78, Op. 46
  • ISMN: 9790260103146
  • Size: 9.2 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 52


The first series of Slavonic Dances, Op. 46, was originally written for four-hand piano. It emerged over a very short time, between March 18 and May 7 1878. That same year the composer arranged the dances for large symphony orchestra. in these pieces Dvořák idealises and stylises distinctive Czech dance types, both from a formal and ideological point of view. He only used the rhythm from these models as the most spontaneous and characteristic element from each dance.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.