Dvořák: Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 (arr. for cello & piano)

SKU: BA9568

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Arrangers: Jirí Gemrot, Antonín Dvořák
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Cello, Piano
  • Originally for: Piano 4-Hands
  • Work: Slavonic Dances (Series I), B. 78, Op. 46
  • ISMN: 9790260107281
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 76


In 1891, Dvořák arranged the final eighth dance of his popular first set of the Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 for cello and piano. The Czech composer Jirí Gemrot, born in 1957, has followed his example and has arranged the remaining dances for the same scoring. However in order to approach Dvořák's ideal sound Gemrot based his arrangements on the composer's orchestral score.

Dvořák's own arrangement of "Slavonic Dance" No. 8 has been taken from the "Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvořák" and included.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.