Dvořák: Piano Quartet in D Major, Op. 23

SKU: BA9574

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Editor: Robin Tait
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Piano Quartet (Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: Piano Quartet No. 1 in D Major, B. 53, Op. 23
  • ISMN: 9790260107885
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 111
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Dvorák's Piano Quartet in D major, though composed at the height of his artistic maturity, is to date unjustly overshadowed by his more popular works. The premiere took place in Prague in 1880.

It was written within the space of 18 days in the summer of 1875 and was later revised, probably in preparation for its publication. This revision, which was also taken into account for the first edition issued by the publisher Schlesinger, Berlin in 1880, serves as the primary source for this Urtext edition.

This edition replaces the older H2552.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.