Dvořák: Legends, Op. 59

SKU: H1801

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Instrumentation: Piano 4-Hands
  • Work: Legends (Legendy), B. 117, Op. 59
  • ISMN: 9790260104709
  • Size: 9.2 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 76
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Dvořák's cycle of ten pieces for four-hand piano entitled Legends was, from the outset, set in contradiction to his Slavonic Dances - also written originally for four hands - as their lyrical counterpart. Moreover, like both series of Slavonic Dances, it wasn't long before the composer wrote an orchestral arrangement of his Legends as well. The cycle is more contemplative and more intimate in its expression. Since it has a relatively lower degree of technical difficulty, the pieces are sought-after by pianists as a favorite addition to their repertoire.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.