Dvořák: Four Miniatures, Op. 75a and Gavotte, B 164

SKU: H3392-01

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Trio (mixed)
  • ISMN: 9790260103955
  • Size: 9.4 x 12.3 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


"This work brings me as much pleasure as if I were writing in a Major symphony..." was how Dvořák communicated to his publisher Simrock the joy he felt while workingon, Op. 75a (for two violins and viola). He immediately set about reworking it for violin and piano, giving it a new title, Romantic Pieces. The four short movements fully evoke the atmosphere of home music-making for which it was written. The Czech edition goes by the title Drobnosti (Miniatures) and is accompanied by a short Gavotte, dated 1890 and also written in a simpler style for three violins.


  • Four Miniatures (Drobnosti), B. 149, Op. 75a
  • Gavotte in G Minor, B. 164

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.