Dvořák: Dumky Piano Trio, Op. 90

SKU: BA9567

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Editor: Christoph Flamm
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Piano Trio (Piano, Violin, Cello)
  • Work: Piano Trio No. 4 in E Minor ("Dumky"), B. 166, Op. 90
  • ISMN: 9790260107151
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 104
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


  • Contains previously unknown music (draft version of dumka No. 3)

The "dumka" is a Slavic folk song or dance of a melancholy character. Dvořák's magnum opus in the piano trio genre takes its name from its "dumka" movements, which he composed in Prague in 1890-91. After long hesitation, Dvořák also prepared a piano reduction while he was in the United States in the summer of 1893. The previous year he had played the work on a forty-concert farewell tour of Bohemia with Ferdinand Lachner and Hans Wihan.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.