Dvořák: Bagatelles, Op. 47 (Maličkosti)

SKU: H2271

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Cello, Piano, Violin I, Violin II
  • Work: Bagatelles (Maličkosti), B. 79, Op. 47
  • ISMN: 9790260104884
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 48
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Dvořák was working on his first series of Slavonic Dances when it was requested that he write a piece for a private circle of chamber enthusiasts, musician friends with whom the composer occasionally performed as violist or harmonium player. Over the course of a few days in May 1878 he produced a quartet for two violins, cello and harmonium, originally entitled Maličkosti (Bagatelles); the printed version later introduced the title Bagatelles. Although the themes are less complicated and fewer demands are made on the players, this cannot be described as music "in a simpler style".

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.