Dušek: Complete Sonatas for Keyboard - Volume 2

SKU: BA11514

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: František Xaver Dušek
  • Editor: Vojtech Spurný
  • Introduction: Vojtech Spurný
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790260107656
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 69
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The Czech composer František Xaver Dušek (1731–1799) was one of the leading figures in the musical life of late 18th-century Prague. He was an outstanding pianist, composer and teacher whose pupils included Leopold Koželuch.

Bärenreiter's two-volume set contains all 23 of his surviving piano sonatas, many of which were previously accessible only in old prints or manuscripts. They are presented in chronological order by publication date and are all of easy technical difficulty.

Volume 2 contains sonatas left unpublished in Dušek's lifetime and preserved in manuscript form. Three of them appear in this edition for the first time.


  • Sonata No. 11
  • Sonata No. 12
  • Sonata No. 13
  • Sonata No. 14
  • Sonata No. 15
  • Sonata No. 16
  • Sonata No. 17
  • Sonata No. 18
  • Sonata No. 19
  • Sonata No. 20
  • Sonata No. 21
  • Sonata No. 22
  • Sonata No. 23

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.