Double Bass Collection

SKU: BA9696

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Editors: J. Peter Close, Holger Sassmannshaus
  • ISMN: 9790006525546
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 96


This collection is conceived for young double bass players who wish to start performing in public. It contains 19 concert pieces which are easy to rehearse yet sound effective from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods. in addition there are newly composed pieces by the Polish bass player Boguslaw Furtok.

From the contents:
Beethoven, Adagio from the Sonatina for Mandoline and Harpsichord / J. S. Bach, Largo / Fauré, Après un rêve / Dancla, Polka / Tschaikowsky, Chanson triste / Fauré, Sicilienne / Saint-Saëns, The Swan, among others.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.