Debussy: Préludes - Book 1

SKU: BA10818

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Claude Debussy
  • Editor: Thomas Kabisch
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006529193
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 62
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Debussy links the 12 Préludes in his first book not by a tonal scheme, but by means of a chain of associative mottos or titles which appear at the end of each piece and which may give a hint of the overall poetic content.

The edition has a clear layout, practical page-turns and fingering that traces musical lines and supports sensitive sound production. There are also special fingering exercises to assist in the learning of the chordal structures. Thus, the edition provides the necessary prerequisites for studying these works.


  • Danseuses de Delphes
  • Voiles
  • Le vent dans la plaine
  • Les sons et les parfums
  • Les collines d'Anacapri
  • Des pas sur la neige
  • Ce qu'à vu le vent d'ouest
  • La fille aux cheveux de lin
  • La sérénade interrompue
  • La cathédrale engloutie
  • La danse de Puck
  • Minstrels

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.