Debussy: Children's Corner

SKU: BA8767

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Claude Debussy
  • Editor: Regina Back
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006532797
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 25
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Bärenreiter's new Urtext edition of Claude Debussy's unforgettable collection Children's Corner documents the evolution of these much loved pieces based on all known sources including correspondence with his publisher.

Regina Back's critical edition uses the first edition, the proofs of which Debussy read and commentated on, as the main source, only drawing on the autograph and Debussy's own piano roll recording of the work for difficult editorial decisions. This new edition is therefore not a compilation of the sources as found in modern editions, but represents the intentions of the composer.


  • Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum
  • Jimbo's Lullaby
  • Serenade for the Doll
  • The Snow is Dancing
  • The Little Shepherd
  • Golliwogg's Cakewalk

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.