C.P.E. Bach: The 6 Wüttenberg Sonatas, Wq. 49

SKU: BA6498

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
  • Editor: Rudolf Steglich
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: The 6 Württenberg Sonatas, Wq. 49
  • ISMN: 9790006480104
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 53


Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach's "Württemberg Sonatas" – named after their dedication to Carl Eugen Duke of Württemberg who studied with Bach at the court of Frederick the Great in Berlin – were published in 1744. Together with the "Prussian Sonatas" edited two years before, the "Württemberg Sonatas" are undoubtedly the most significant German piano compositions from the time between Johann Sebastian Bach and Joseph Haydn. They are regarded as main works among the general piano art music and clearly stand out from the expressive and playful rococo style of that time.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.