Concert Pieces for Viola and Piano

SKU: BA9697

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composers: Paul Klengel, Giovanni Battista Viotti, Georg Goltermann, Ferdinando Bertoni, Antonín Dvořák, Edvard Grieg, Henryk Wieniawski, Jean Gabriel-Marie, Gabriel Fauré, Johann Wenzel Kalliwoda
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Viola
  • ISMN: 9790006494101
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 102


To complement the "Sassmannshaus Early Start on the Viola" method, Bärenreiter offer a selection of recital pieces tailored to this educational concept. This edition presents 14 pieces covering a wide stylistic spectrum, giving viola players a rich body of appealing concert pieces to choose from. The works are arranged in increasing order of difficulty, the cornerstones being two works by Georg Eduard Goltermann; his technically simple "Andante religioso" and his demanding "Adagio" and "Tarantella". Works by Kalliwoda, Fauré, Grieg, Dvořák, amongst others, are included.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.