Bréval: Cello Sonata in C Major, Op. 40, No. 1

SKU: BA10698

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Jean-Baptiste Bréval
  • Editor: Christoph Sassmannshaus
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Cello, Piano
  • Originally for: Cello, Cello or Double Bass
  • Work: Cello Sonata in C Major, Op. 40, No. 1
  • ISMN: 9790006564590
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 19


Jean-Baptiste Bréval was a member of the orchestra at the Paris Opéra and also a prolific composer. His works include concertos for cello, string quartets, comic operas and a cello tutor. However he is best-known for the Sonata in C Major which has become a standard work for teaching purposes, even in arrangements for other instruments. The two movements (Allegro and Rondo Grazioso) can also be performed independently from one another. This sonata belongs to the basic repertoire of every young cellist.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.