Brahms: Selected Piano Pieces

SKU: BA8645

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006577378
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This selection of seven lyrical piano pieces, including the famous "Edward" Ballad Op. 10, No. 1, two waltzes from Op. 39 and four of the best-known intermezzos, appears as part of a series of popular works from the Bärenreiter catalogue for the 100th anniversary of the publishing house.


  • Intermezzo in E Major, No. 6 from 7 Fantasies, Op. 116
  • Ballade in D Minor, No. 1 from 4 Ballades, Op. 10
  • Waltz in B Major, No. 1 from 16 Waltzes (Version for Solo Piano), Op. 39
  • Intermezzo in E-flat Major, No. 1 from 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117
  • Intermezzo in A Minor from 6 Pieces for Piano, Op. 118
  • Intermezzo in B Minor, No. 1 from 4 Pieces for Piano, Op. 119
  • Waltz in E Major, No. 2. from 16 Waltzes (Simplified Version for Solo Piano), Op. 39

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.