Brahms: Piano Trio in C Major, Op. 87

SKU: BA9436

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms
  • Editor: Christopher Hogwood
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Piano Trio (Piano, Violin, Cello)
  • Work: Piano Trio No. 2 in C Major, Op. 87
  • ISMN: 9790006541102
  • Size: 10.0 x 12.8 inches
  • Pages: 98
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Bärenreiter's scholarly-critical edition of, Op. 87, edited by Christopher Hogwood, is based on the score and parts from the first edition; where necessary he also consulted the autograph. The first edition parts were engraved after the manuscript parts and not after the score. Here the readings of the legato phrasing and the dynamics more accurately reflect Brahms' intentions than in the first edition score.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.