Brahms: Clarinet Trio in A Minor, Op. 114

SKU: BA9438

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
  • Editor: Christopher Hogwood (1941-2014)
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Clarinet Trio (Clarinet, Cello, Piano)
  • Work: Clarinet Trio in A Minor, Op. 114
  • ISMN: 9790006541126
  • Size: 10.0 x 12.8 inches
  • Pages: 68
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Brahms' Clarinet Trio, composed in 1891, was inspired by the exceptional musicality of clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld. As he did for his horn trio, Brahms prepared a viola part as a possible alternative to the clarinet. Both scorings were rehearsed (the viola part being played by Joseph Joachim) prior to the premiere and publication of the work.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.