Beethoven: The 9 Symphonies

SKU: BA9000

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
Format Descriptions

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Editor: Jonathan Del Mar
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • ISMN: 9790006540952
  • Size: 9.8 x 12.7 inches
  • Pages: 1186
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Between 1996 and 2000 Bärenreiter published scholarly-critical editions of Beethoven's Nine Symphonies edited by the first class musicologist Jonathan Del Mar. The editorial process was a huge undertaking because of the complex source situation regarding Beethoven's Symphonies culminating in the Choral Symphony which came down to us in nearly 20 different sources.


  • Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21
  • Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 36
  • Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major ("Eroica"), Op. 55
  • Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major, Op. 60
  • Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67
  • Symphony No. 6 in F Major ("Pastorale"), Op. 68
  • Symphony No. 7 in A Major, Op. 92
  • Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93
  • Symphony No. 9 in D Minor ("Choral"), Op. 125

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.