Beethoven: Septet in E-flat Major, Op. 20

SKU: BA10944

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. Expected to ship in about a week.
Format Descriptions

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Editor: Jonathan Del Mar
  • Instrumentation: Cello, Violin, Clarinet, Double Bass, Viola, Bassoon, Horn
  • Work: Septet in E-flat Major, Op. 20
  • ISMN: 9790006574773
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 77
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


With his septet for clarinet, bassoon, horn, violin, viola, cello and double bass, Beethoven created a key chamber music work for larger ensembles. He composed the six-movement septet at the same time as his Symphony No. 1 and premiered the two works together in April 1800 at his first benefit concert in Vienna.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.