Bärenreiter Sonatina Album for Piano

SKU: BA6545

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composers: Friedrich Kuhlau, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Johann Philipp Kirnberger, Johann Baptist Vaňhal, Stephen Heller, Ludwig van Beethoven, Johann Ludwig Krebs, Dmitry Kabalevsky, Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach, Josef Mysliveček, Muzio Clementi, Joseph Haydn, Thomas Attwood, Jiří Antonín (Georg Anton) Benda, Daniel Gottlob Türk
  • Editor: Klaus Wolters
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006480777
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 64


Piano sonatinas are an important topic in teaching and the starting point for numerous new experiences in dealing with more challenging literature. in the Bärenreiter Sonatina Album for Piano there are, besides classics such as Clementi and Kuhlau, less well-known and newly discovered pieces of Bohemian composers. The 19th century, often underrepresented in such cases, is presented here with some interesting pieces. It is a selection that treats the training of technical skills just as important as the joy of making music and discovering new sounds.


  • Attwood: Sonatina G Major
  • Krebs: Piano Piece in E-flat Major
  • Mozart: Two Menuets, K. 315a (315g)
  • M. Clementi: Piano Sonatina in C Major, Op. 36, No. 1
  • M. Clementi: Piano Sonatina in G Major, Op. 36, No. 2
  • Vaňhal: Andante from Sonatina in F Major, Op. 2, No. 5
  • Beethoven: Sonatina in G Major, Anh. 5, No. 1
  • J. Benda: Sonatina in D Minor
  • J. Benda: Sonatina in F Major
  • J.C.F. Bach: March in G Major (from "Musikalische Nebenstunden")
  • Kabalevsky: Sonatina, No. 18 from 30 Children's Pieces, Op. 27
  • Kirnberger: Passepied in E Major
  • M. Clementi: Piano Sonatina in C Major, Op. 36, No. 3
  • Beethoven: Sonatina in F Major, Anh. 5, No. 2
  • Heller: 5 Préludes pour Mlle. Lili, Op. 119
  • Mysliveček: Minuet in A Major
  • J. Benda: Sonatina in G Minor
  • Kuhlau: Piano Sonatina in G Major, Op. 55, No. 2
  • Türk: Andantino in F Major
  • J. Haydn: Scherzo in F Major from Piano Sonata in F Major, Hob. XVI:9
  • J. Haydn: Piano Sonata in D Major, Hob. XVI:4

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.