Bärenreiter Piano Kaleidoscope

SKU: BA10900

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composers: Modest Mussorgsky, George Frideric Handel, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Johann Sebastian Bach, Robert Schumann, Bedřich Smetana, Leopold Koželuch, Johannes Brahms, Claude Debussy, Ludwig van Beethoven, Leoš Janáček, Erik Satie, Franz Schubert, Erwin Schulhoff, Felix Mendelssohn
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Piano 4-Hands
  • ISMN: 9790006562701
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 58
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This album features a cross section of Bärenreiter's extensive piano catalogue. The pieces and movements range from the 18th century through to the first decades of the 20th century. During these approximately 200 years keyboard playing developed considerably and together with the unstoppable rise of the piano since the end of the 18th century, it became hugely popular. The fifteen composers who are represented in this edition have each, in their inimitable way, shaped the possibilities of sound and playing techniques of this instrument in their works. in our piano collection you will find compositions from the Baroque, Classical, Romantic and Early Modern eras. The pieces also vary in national style and range from low to high technical difficulty. An appetizer for Bärenreiter's Urtext editions – give it a try!


  • Bach: Präludium, BWV 846
  • Satie: Gymnopédies (1888)
  • Schubert: Allegretto in C Minor, D 915
  • Brahms: Waltz in B Minor, No. 11 from 16 Waltzes (Simplified Version for Solo Piano), Op. 39
  • Janáček: V mlhách (In the Mists), JW VIII/22
  • Debussy: The Little Shepherd
  • R. Schumann: Album for the Young (Album for die Jugend), Op. 68
  • Satie: En plus from 3 Morceaux en forme de Poire (1903)
  • Mendelssohn: Song Without Words (Venetian Gondola Song), MWV U 110, Op. 30, No. 6
  • Mozart: 1st movement (Allegro) from Piano Sonata No. 16 in C Major ("Facile"), K. 545
  • Bach: Prelude and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 851
  • Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp Minor ("Moonlight"), Op. 27, No. 2
  • Mussorgsky: Tuilleries No. 3 from Pictures at an Exhibition, Op. 11
  • Brahms: Albumblatt, A. deest
  • Handel: Sonatina in D Minor, HWV 581
  • Schubert: Hungarian Melody in B Minor, D 817
  • Debussy: Des pas sur la neige
  • Koželuch: 1st Movement from Piano Sonata No. 43 in E-flat Major, Op. 53, No. 3
  • Schulhoff: Blues. No. 4
  • Mendelssohn: Allegro non troppo in G Major, MWV U 171, Op. 72, No. 1
  • Smetana: No. 1 from Tři poetické polky (Three Poetic Polkas), JB 1:61, Op. 8
  • R. Schumann: Abschied (No. 9) from Waldszenen (Forest Scenes), Op. 82

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.