Bach: The Most Beautiful Oboe Solos from the Church Cantatas, BWV 12, 21, 76, 156, 249

SKU: BA8153

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Editor: Mark Biggam
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Oboe
  • Originally for: SATB Choir, Orchestra
  • ISMN: 9790006488995
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 23


The numerous orchestral passages from Bach's cantatas in which the oboe obligato is prominent, show how well Bach composed for the oboe. in order to make it possible for individual oboists to play these passages with keyboard accompaniment, this edition reproduces the respective passages in piano reduction.

The movement from BWV 76, which was composed for oboe d'amore, is printed in its original form as well as in version for oboe and therefore does justice to both instruments.

All movements can be presented as complete performance pieces in the classroom, for concerts, and church.


  • Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe (Cantata for the 3rd Sunday after Epiphany), BWV 156
  • Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen (Cantata for the Sunday Jubilate), BWV 12
  • Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis (Cantata for the 3rd Sunday after Trinity), BWV 21
  • Easter Oratorio, BWV 249
  • Die Himmel erzählen die Ehre Gottes (Cantata for 2nd Sunday after Trinity), BWV 76

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.