Bach: Recorder Solos from the Sacred and Secular Vocal Works

SKU: BA6414

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Format: Performance Score
  • Instrumentation: Recorder Ensemble
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790006502721
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This volume presents, for the first time, arias from the Easter Oratorio, the Magnificat in E-flat Major, sacred cantatas and the secular cantata BWV 208 of Johann Sebastian Bach that contain obbligato parts for one, two or three recorders. The musical text has been adopted from the "Urtext" of the New Bach Edition.

Music and words are inseparable in Bach's works. Therefore, as an aid to the interpretation of these flute solos, our richly annotated collection offers not only flute part but also the complete vocal part for each movement. in this way, the edition not only represents a novel form of orchestral studies, it also opens up an important area of the flute repertoire.

  • A comprehensive introduction offers an overview of the Recorder in Bach's Vocal Music as well as detailed information on each of the movements.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.