Bach: Harpsichord Concertos

SKU: TP410

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composers: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Format: Study Score
  • Instrumentation: Harpsichord, Orchestra
  • ISMN: 9790006204519
  • Size: 6.5 x 8.9 inches
  • Pages: 367
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


In early 1729 Bach became director of the so-called "Scottish Collegium Musician" a music organization of students and local citizens. The remarkable results of this undertaking are the concertos for harpsichord. Today it is almost certain that practically all of these concertos were transcribed from concertos for melody instruments (mostly violin or oboe). This study score contains the five concertos for harpsichord and strings, BWV 1052-1056, the concerto for harpsichord, two recorders and strings BWV 1057, as well as the concerto BWV 1058 alsCembaloo for harpsichord and strings based on the violin concerto in A Minor. in addition, with BWV 1052a, this volume offers another version of the lost violin concert in D Minor arranged by C. P. E. Bach.


  • Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No 1. in D Minor, BWV 1052
  • Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 2 in E Major, BWV 1053
  • Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1054
  • Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 4 in A Major, BWV 1055
  • Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 5 in F Minor, BWV 1056
  • Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 6 in F Major, BWV 1057
  • Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 7 in G Minor, BWV 1058
  • Bach: Harpsichord Concerto in D Minor (Fragment), BWV 1059
  • C.P.E. Bach: Harpsichord Concerto in D Minor (based on J. S. Bach), BWV 1052a

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.