Bach: French Suites, BWV 812-817

SKU: BA5166

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Editor: Alfred Dürr
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006466207
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 64
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Drawn from the urtext of the New Bach Edition, this performing edition contains the popular embellished version of the French Suites in a separate volume. It is specially designed to meet the needs of piano teachers. It also contains instructive facsimiles and a table of ornaments. A detailed preface by the renowned Bach scholar Alfred Dürr provides information on the genesis and sources of the work and the musical characters of the dances.


  • French Suite No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 812
  • French Suite No. 2 in C minor, BWV 813
  • French Suite No. 3 in B Minor, BWV 814
  • French Suite No. 4 in E-flat Major, BWV 815
  • French Suite No. 5 in G Major, BWV 816
  • French Suite No. 6 in E Major, BWV 817

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.