Bach: Cello Concerto in A Minor (after BWV 593)

SKU: BA5136-90

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Instrumentation: Cello, Basso continuo
  • Work: Cello Concerto in A Minor (after BWV 593)
  • ISMN: 9790006524907
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 27


Johann Sebastian Bach's famous Concerto for Organ, BWV 593 is an arrangement of Antonio Vivaldi's Concerto, Op. 3, No. 8 from L'estro Armonico for two solo violins, strings and basso continuo.

This arrangement of this organ concerto and has been scored for cello solo, strings and basso continuo. It was commissioned for the renowned cellist Sol Gabetta. The composer and arranger Joachim F. W. Schneider provides an idiomatic arrangement and cellists will welcome this addition to their repertoire.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.