Bach: Brandenburg Concertos, BWV 1046-1051


In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Editor: Heinrich Besseler
  • Format: Study Score
  • Instrumentation: Violin, Orchestra, String Orchestra, Recorder I, Recorder II
  • ISMN: 9790006200085
  • Size: 6.5 x 8.9 inches
  • Pages: 280
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The six Brandenburg Concertos BWV 1046-1051, prized jewels of the world's musical heritage, were written in 1721 during Bach's appointment in Cöthen.

Of the six works, Bach originally wrote earlier versions of numbers 1 and 5 which differ not only with regard to articulation but also at times different tones, different rhythms, instrumentation and of course form.

These Urtext publications [BA 5201-BA 5206] taken from the New Bach Edition now give performers the possibility to play these earlier versions perhaps even alongside the version known today.

The Barenreiter Urtext study scores are a prime example of how Barenreiter takes a musical text and transfers it into a practical format.


  • Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046
  • Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047
  • Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048
  • Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049
  • Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D Major, BWV 1050
  • Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B-flat Major, BWV 1051

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.