Telemann: Recorder Concerto in C Minor, TWV 42:a2

SKU: BA6438

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Format: after the Trio Sonata
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Harpsichord, Recorder
  • Originally for: Violin, Basso continuo, Flute
  • Work: Concerto in A Minor, TWV 42:a2
  • ISMN: 9790006479542
  • Size: 8.3 x 11.4 inches


Concerto in C Minor arranged for Treble Recorder and Cembalo concertato (based on the Concerto No.6 in A Minor for Flute and Cembalo concertato TWV 42:a2).

Transposition from A Minor to C Minor which became necessary when arranging the piece for treble recorder and cembalo is in accordance with transpositions often used in the 18th century.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.