Telemann: Quartet in D Minor, TWV 43:d1 - from "Tafelmusik II"

SKU: BA3539

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Editor: Johann Philipp Hinnenthal
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Basso continuo, Flute I, Flute II, Recorder
  • Work: Quartet in D Minor, TWV 43:d1
  • ISMN: 9790006436712
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 59
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Telemann was regarded by his contemporaries as one of the greatest of all composers, but his star, faced with the overwhelming presence of Bach and Handel, paled in the course of the 19th century to the verge of contempt. This assessment changed radically during the course of the last century. Through the systematic exploration of his music, Telemann, once considered purely an instrumental composer, has emerged into a highly cultivated, culturally well-connected and enormously versatile artistic personality who left an indelible mark on the musical life of his time. Again and again we discover an individual approach in his works that seems to abandon the musical conventions of his day, both large and small.

The Tafelmusik (Musique de Table) is a collection of chamber pieces for various ensembles arranged into 3 parts and is perhaps Telemann's most celebrated collection of music. Composed in 1733, the Tafelmusik clearly demonstrates Telemann's skill in handling a diversity of musical genres and a variety of instruments.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.