Telemann: 12 Fantasias, TWV 40:2-13 (arr. for treble recorder)

SKU: BA6440

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Arranger: Manfred Harras
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Alto (Treble) Recorder
  • Originally for: Flute
  • ISMN: 9790006479566
  • Size: 8.3 x 11.4 inches
  • Pages: 25


This arrangement of Telemann's "Twelve Fantasias" for treble recorder is based on our edition for solo flute. with the exception of Nos 4, 5 & 12 which were transposed up a fourth for the recorder, all other fantasias are transposed up a third following a technique often used in the 18th Century.

The Fantasias for flute without bass address themselves less to the virtuoso than to the amateur flutist, who will find everything he wishes in these pieces. Although Telemann himself may have lost track of his works, the many flutists who have perfected their technique and musical interpretation with the help of these lovely Fantasias will never forget them.


  • Fantasia in A Major, TWV 40:2
  • Fantasia in A Minor, TWV 40:3
  • Fantasia in B Minor, TWV 40:4
  • Fantasia in B-flat Major, TWV 40:5
  • Fantasia in C Major, TWV 40:6
  • Fantasia in D Minor, TWV 40:7
  • Fantasia in D Major, TWV 40:8
  • Fantasia in E Minor, TWV 40:9
  • Fantasia in E Major, TWV 40:10
  • Fantasia in F-sharp Minor, TWV 40:11
  • Fantasia in G Major, TWV 40:12
  • Fantasia in G Minor, TWV 40:13

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.