Rossini: Andantino et Allegro brillante

SKU: BA10541

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Gioachino Rossini
  • Instrumentation: Harp
  • Work: Andantino et Allegro brillante
  • ISMN: 9790006537037
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 4
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This short work, composed by Rossini in May 1832, comprises an introduction and an Allegro in three parts. The opening melody of the Allegro is an early example of Rossini's re-use of musical material. The melody had been used previously in " Assult de Varsavie " , " Pas Redoublé " , a march for military band which Rossini had dedicated to Tsar Nicholas.

This composition is one of only a small number of chamber works by Rossini. It is an important contribution to the harp literature and will soon find its place in the standard repertoire.

  • Urtext based on the "Works of Gioachino Rossini"
  • First critical edition of the work
  • with a detailed foreword (Ger/Eng/Ital) and Critical Commentary (Eng)

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.