Mozart: Flute Concerto in G Major

SKU: BA5335-90

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Arranger: A.E. Müller
  • Piano reduction: Christopher Hogwood
  • Editor: Christopher Hogwood
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Flute
  • Originally for: Clarinet, Orchestra
  • Work: Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622
  • ISMN: 9790006504541
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 61
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Toward the end of 1791 Mozart wrote his famous concerto for basset clarinet and orchestra, known today as the Clarinet Concerto, K.622. It appeared in print for the first time ten years later, when it was published simultaneously by Breitkopf Härtel, André and Sieber. in the same year Breitkopf also published an arrangement for flute in G Major by A. E. Müller, adding to the rich musical history of the early 19th century. This arrangement is now available for the first time in a modern critical edition. The editor Christopher Hogwood, an internationally renowned musicologist and expert in early music, has based his edition on the first of 1801. The piano reduction takes into account the performance practice of the time. - First modern edition - Important and welcome addition to the flute repertoire - Reliable edition by Christopher Hogwood

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.