Jong: Fantasia on "All People That on Earth Do Dwell", Op. 109

SKU: BA11264

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Margaretha Christina de Jong
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • Work: Fantasia on "All People That on Earth Do Dwell", Op. 109
  • ISMN: 9790006569724
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 12


This fantasia for organ was composed in 2019. The composition is based on a melody attributed to the French composer Louis Bourgeois (approx. 1510–1560) which is one of the most well-known melodies in the Christian musical tradition. It has also been sung to various other texts, such as Lutheran chorales. in Bach's work, the melody appears in the cantata "Lord God, we praise Thee all of us" BWV 130.

The composer has retained the style of French Romanticism. The character of the work corresponds to the content of the text and culminates in a festive finale. This music is suitable for many church music occasions.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.