Jewish Prayer

SKU: BA11216

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composers: Max Bruch, Albert Kellermann, Friedrich Gernsheim, Joseph Sulzer, Fernand Halphen, Louis Lewandowski
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Organ, Viola
  • Originally for: Cello, Organ, Piano, Viola, Orchestra, Harmonium
  • ISMN: 9790006543762
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 53


Can be played with viola or cello; contains separate parts for each instrument.

"Jewish Prayer" comprises works of the Jewish late Romantic tradition.

These works can be played by professionals as well as experienced amateurs. for possible performances of the complete works, the volume has been compiled as if it were as a concert cycle and completed with a work for solo organ, the "Five Festival Preludes" by Louis Lewandowski.

• High-quality works of the Jewish late Romantic tradition • in addition to the solo part for viola there is also a part for cello • for professionals and amateurs alike


  • Bruch: Kol Nidre, Op. 47
  • Kellermann: Hebrew Melody, Op. 23
  • Gernsheim: Hebrew Tune from Elohenu
  • Sulzer: Sarabande, Op. 8
  • Halphen: Prière
  • Lewandowski: 5 Festive Preludes, Op. 37

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.