Offenbach: "Enfin je vais savoir pourquoi" and "Vois sous l'archet frémissant"

SKU: AE334-90

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Jacques Offenbach
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin, Mezzo Soprano
  • Originally for: Opera
  • Work: The Tales of Hoffmann
  • Work Languages: English, French, German
  • ISMN: 9790500078203
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 20


Nicklausse's famous violin aria from the third act of "Les Contes d'Hoffmann" ("The Tales of Hoffmann") by Jacques Offenbach is now available in a separate edition. It includes a vocal score as well as a chamber music arrangement with solo violin. The aria can thus be performed by mezzo-soprano with one or two accompanying instruments. The edition also contains the preceding recitative (with Hoffmann). A separate solo violin part is enclosed.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.