Mozart: Concert Arias for Low Soprano and Alto

SKU: BA9183

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Editor: Thomas Seedorf
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • ISMN: 9790006541324
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 64
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This vocal score of Mozart's concert and insert arias is based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA). The musical text presented in this edition is free from practical references on performance aspects or suggestions on performance practice. An accompanying booklet gives detailed explanations on the execution of appoggiaturas and other performance practice phenomena relevant to each aria. in addition, there is a choice of suggestions for the performance of cadenzas and lead-ins as well as for the ornamentation of dal segno parts, which are often found in the early Mozart arias.

Aria "Conservati fedele", K. 23
Aria "Cara, se le mie pene", K. 6 deest
Aria "Alma grande e nobil core", K. 578
Aria "Chi sà, chi sà, qual sia", K. 582
Aria "Vado, ma dove? oh Dei!", K. 583
Recitativo "Ombra felice" – "Aria Io ti lascio", K. 255

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.