Dussek: Piano Sonatas - Volume 4

SKU: H3756

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Jan Ladislav Dussek
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006572625
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 164


Jan Ladislav Dussek (baptized Václav Jan Dusík) is an important representative of Czech musical emigration at the turn of the 18th and 19th century in England and France. The greatest work among this collection is the Sonata in F-sharp Minor, Op. 61 (Élégie harmonique), which was composed as a tombeau commemorating a friend of the composer who died in one of the battles of the Napoleonic wars at Saalfeld.


  • Sonata XXIV (Élégie harmonique), Op. 61
  • Sonata XXV, Op. 69, No. 3
  • Sonata XXVI (Le retour a Paris), Op. 70
  • Sonata XXVII (Grande sonate), Op. 75
  • Sonata XXVIII (L'invocation), Op. 77
  • Sonata XXIX, Op. 5, No. 3

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.